More Neck Injections…

This coming Friday I go in for more neck injections it is on one hand scary because my doctor will be injecting very close to my spinal chord on the other hand I am looking forward to not having headaches every single day. The headaches are very much like migraines because usually only one side of my head hurts, the worst part of the pain centers around my eye and I am very sensitive to light and sound. It is not migraines though it is masses of pinched nerves due to severe osteoarthritis the discs have degenerated to the point that I might as well not have any at all. My doctor told me that I have the neck of a 90 year old.

They will have me out for awhile because he really has to really be careful so I will get a good nap that day and when I wake my headaches should be gone for at least 6 months. It is crazy to think I now get excited to have needles stuck in me every so many months but the headaches really drain me.

Prayers are as always welcome and I will post again when it is all over. God Bless all of you!

Leave a Reply

