Second Knee Injection…

Well I would like to say it went as smoothly as the first one did, but it didn’t. When I first got home I slept which is normal after being in a twilight sleep. Dwight woke me when he came home for lunch and we ate and my knee seemed to be fine. When Dwight got ready to go back to work he told me to go back to sleep so I did just that. When he got off work I was awake and in horrible pain to the point of tears. I could not stand or walk without help. I don’t understand it there wasn’t any complications when they did the injection because I am certain my doctor would have informed if there had been.

My last one is this coming Friday so I will mention the severe pain to him and see if he can shed some light on why I had such severe pain. Hopefully he can tell me if I did something wrong or if it was just a side effect (though it has never happened before as I have a series of 3 injections before), or if there was something I did or didn’t do this time around.

Not going to lie it kind of scares me to get the last one now because I don’t want to be in that much pain again or be that helpless again. The last thing I want to be is a burden to Dwight. He honestly has enough on his plate to deal with, without me becoming a burden as well. Now I know he will say I am not a burden and that he doesn’t mind. If can be prevents I definitely would prefer that it would be not just to spare me more pain, but to spare him from another burden.

I will be back after my next one…pray for me please and God bless each and everyone of you!

Leave a Reply

