I Sometimes Really Hate My Lower Lumbar…

I recently had a corticosteroid shot in my lumbar and it was feeling amazing so I get the bright idea that I might be able to sleep in my bed instead of on the loveseat. One of the worst ideas I have had and it really frustrates me to no end. I have been sleeping on that stupid loveseat for months and I really really hate it,however it seems to be the only place I can sleep and not wake up just a few hours after going to bed in so much pain I feel as though someone has beaten me me from the waist down with a ball bat. When I sleep on the bed and wake up in pain it hurts so bad I can barely walk.

Some might think it is petty that I get so upset over not being able to sleep in my own bed, but then evidently they have never slept on a loveseat. A loveseat is a very short sofa design for those sitting on it can sit close I am 5′ 5″ tall and a loveseat is less than 5′ in length so I have to choices lay on my side curled up or on my back with my legs and feet sticking up in the air. My body literally is craving to be able to lay down and stretch out with nothing sticking up in the air.

So when I go back to see my pain management doctor I will be able to tell him that unfortunately undid my injection by trying to sleep in my bed of all the places in the world. I am not sure where my treatment will go from here because I cannot have another injection there for 6 months from the day I had the injection. All I know is I want to sleep in my bed and I really don’t think that is too much to ask or an unreasonable request all.

Thank you all for putting up with my whiny rant and God bless you all…

Leave a Reply

