Ugh I Hate Insomnia…

Here I am wide awake and I have an appointment with my pain management doctor lucky my boyfriend wake me and make sure I get there on time. I guess I am going to have to break down and ask him for help in getting to sleep at night and not sleeping the day away. It is just so frustrating and I am not getting good quality sleep and so I am tired all the time but just cannot sleep at night.

Something weird happened after my last lower lumbar injection that went right into my spine. I had been having severe sharp pain in both of my knees and it was very hard to stand up from a sitting position, and to sit back down. Even at rest I would get sharp shooting and stabbing pains in both my knees, however the after the injection the sharp pain in my knees went away. There is still some pain because they are damaged, however the sharp make me tear up pain is gone. I am not sure what the lumbar injection had to do with it so I will ask my doctor to explain that to me because it is as I said just weird to me.

Don’t get me wrong I am very glad it is gone because it makes it easier for me to get my house work and other things done during the day. I am still sleeping on the loveseat in the living room because sleeping in my bed makes me wake up feeling like I was beat with a ball bat. It frustrates me that I have a brand new bed and most of the time I cannot sleep on it. Maybe I need to just do my best to ignore the pain and see if my body can adjust to the bed. It kind of makes sense to do that since I was able to sleep on it when I first got it. So maybe I need to try that starting tomorrow night for about a week and see what happens…will let you all know.

God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

